

## NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC

The Interim Superintendent of Banks

In compliance with the provisions of Article 9 of Rule 1-2004 dated 29 December 2014,

## ANNOUNCES:

- 1. That through their Resident Agents, SCOTIABANK CARIBBEAN HOLDINGS LTD. and CITIBANK OVERSEAS INVESTMENT CORPORATION, as buyer and seller, respectively, have jointly submitted a request for authorization to transfer 100% of the issued and outstanding shares of BANCO CITIBANK (PANAMÁ), S.A. held by CITIBANK OVERSEAS INVESTMENT CORPORATION to SCOTIABANK CARIBBEAN HOLDINGS, LTD.;
- That SCOTIABANK CARIBBEAN HOLDINGS LTD. is a corporation duly established and existing according to the Laws of Barbados and a wholly-owned subsidiary of THE BANK OF NOVA SCOTIA, a bank incorporated and existing according to the laws of Canada;
- 3. That CITIBANK OVERSEAS INVESTMENT CORPORATION is a corporation established and existing according to the Laws of the United States of America, incorporated under the Edge Act and supervised by the Board of Governors of the United States Federal Reserve System; it acts as a holding company, is a wholly-owned subsidiary of CITIBANK, N.A. and is the sole owner of the issued and outstanding shares of BANCO CITIBANK (PANAMÁ), S.A.;
- 4. That BANCO CITIBANK (PANAMÁ), S.A. is a corporation incorporated according to the Laws of the Republic of Panama, holder of an authorization to engage in the Banking Business in and from the Republic of Panama under a General Banking License granted by the Superintendency by means of Resolution SB 101-2002 dated 10 December 2002;
- 5. That the Directors and Dignitaries of **SCOTIABANK CARIBBEAN HOLDINGS LTD.** are:

Name	Position
Bruce Francis Bowen	Chairman
Paul Andrew Baroni	Director
David Arthur Noel	Director
Anya Marie Schnoor	Director
Jacqueline Theresa Sharp	Director
Janet Lynne Crawford	Director
Gordon Alexander Macrae	Director

6. That the Directors, Dignitaries and Managerial Staff of **CITIBANK OVERSEAS INVESTMENT CORPORATION** are:

Name	Position
John Charles Gerspach	Chairman
Paul Michael Sensale	Vice Chairman

David Michael Baginsky	Director
Martin A. Waters	Director
Michael F. Brisgone	Director - CEO and Secretary
William H. Wolf	Director – Executive Vice President and Deputy Secretary
Michael P. Humes	Director – Senior Vice President, Accounting Affairs Manager and Deputy Treasurer
Amy B. Fisher	Director – Vice President and Deputy Secretary
Richard J. McLoughlin	Director – Vice President and Deputy Secretary
Dawna Jean Meadows	Director – Vice President, Accounting Affairs Manager and Deputy Secretary
Mark Thomas Montgomery	Vice President and Treasurer

This Notice is issued in compliance with the provisions of Article 21 of Rule 1-2004 and does not *per se* imply a favorable or unfavorable opinion of the Superintendency with regard to the application submitted.

Given in the city of Panama on the twenty-ninth (29<sup>th</sup>) day of October, two thousand fifteen (2015).

(original signed) Gustavo A. Villa Interim Superintendent